Sabbady Point Road Association members believe a well-maintained access to a home owners property directly effects their quality of life and the resale value of their property. 

 

The mission of SPRA is to oversee the use and facilitate the maintenance of Sabbady Point Road, Pride Lane, Outlet Cove Road and Passby Point Road to the benefit of all its members.

 

Related Documents and Links:

 

 Windham Chamber of Commerce 

Annual Meeting 2017 Minutes
MINUTES 2017 ANNUAL MEETNG.pdf
Adobe Acrobat document [83.7 KB]
2016 Paving Map
2016 SPRA Paving Map.pdf
Adobe Acrobat document [392.5 KB]
SPRA By Laws
bylaw.pdf
Adobe Acrobat document [41.6 KB]
SPRA By Laws Addendum
Addendum_031909.pdf
Adobe Acrobat document [25.2 KB]

FAQs

Q:  Am I obligated to pay association dues just because I live on Sabbady Point Road?

A:  Yes, in accordance with Maine State law Title 23, Chapter 305, Subchapter 2, Private Ways, subsection 3102, "If any owner, on requirement of the commissioner, neglects to furnish that owner proportion of labor, materials or money, the same may be furnished by the other owners and recovered of the owner neglecting to pay in a civil action, together with cost of suit and reasonable attorney's fees."

 

Q: What if I don'tpay my dues?

A:  SPRA has an obligation to other homeowners to collect those dues and will commence civil action proceedings in a Maine State court up to and including placing liens on property.

 

Q: Money is very tight at the moment what if I am unable to pay?

A: Contact the SPRA Board of Directors President to work out a payment schedule.

 

Q: Am I automatically a SPRA member when I pay my dues?

A: No, you must be a signatory of the SPRA bylaws.

 

Q: What is the benefit to signing the bylaws and becoming a member?

A: Becoming a member of SPRA protects your personal assets. If someone was injured on the road that person can sue you personally if you are not a member and they can also name SPRA in the suit. If the court ruled in favor of the injured person, SPRA assets may be subject to forfeit but not its members' personal assets. The single person named in the suit could forfeit whatever personal assets the court deems appropriate.

 

Q: How do I become a member?

A: Contact the SPRA Board of Directors President.

 

BOARD MEMBERS

President

Beverly Keniston bakeniston@spraweb.org

207-894-2008

 

Treasurer
Debby Cekutis

dcekutis@spraweb.org

 

Secretary

Cheryl A. V. Bolduc

cbolduc@spraweb.org

207-892-7570

 

Heather Brackett

hbrackett@spraweb.org

 

Linda Mycock

lmycock@spraweb.org

207-892-1503

 

Alternate Board Members
Germaine Lang

glang@spraweb.org


Gina Pettengill

gpettengill@spraweb.org

 

Print Print | Sitemap
© Sabbaday Point Road Association - 1&1 IONOS MyWebsite